Bake at your own risk

Let’s face it, I’ve NEVER been a baker or even a cook for that matter but the holidays do something to you that make you want to try something new. So today I decided to grab my mother in laws stand mixer and find a recipe and go for it!!!

I’m always afraid of rejection. Whether it comes from a stranger, family or friends. Baking is one of those things that I’ve always wanted to get more into, but afraid to mention it to anyone. Well, I’m over that, time to get the big girl panties on and try something new!!! I have a few recipes that I have found on Pinterest and I’m excited to try them!!

I mean look how good these cookies turned out! I used both chocolate and vanilla chips! SOO GOOD!!!

Believe it or not, my cookies were a hit with the kids! Kids are ALWAYS honest and they loved them. They would all be gone right now if I let them keep eating.

So keep coming back to my blog, I may have more baking success or even some fails and of course I’ll ALWAYS have yarn related things!!

Thanks for reading 💚

Leave a comment